Beach Body are an “undeniably chill” (Greyowl Point, Toronto) post death surf quartet from Regina, Saskatchewan, composed of founding members Rory Copithorn, Ian Patterson, and Gaelan Malloy along with newcomers Jon Neher and Jesse Bryksa.  The band was formed late in the summer of 2017 in a sweaty garage in the south end of the city, prompting the initial name “The Southside Coyote Boys” which was thought to be “a stupid name for a band”.


Rising from the ashes of The Southside Coyote Boys, Beach Body quietly released their debut EP, Plain Life, in November 2017 and unexpectedly found listeners from across the world through various features on indie music blogs and playlists such as BIRP! (Paris, Tx), Ride the Tempo (Toronto), Cereal and Sounds (New York), Obscure Sound (New York), Cups n Cakes (Edmonton), and Gothenburg Sessions (Gothenburg, Sweden).  The Plain Life EP was considered “a statement of perfection in [it’s] genre” (Cups n Cakes Podcast, Edmonton).


Since the release of the Plain Life EP, keyboardist Jon Neher, and guitarist Jesse Bryksa have been added to the bands lineup.  The bands first live performance was an opening set for Regina favourite Library Voices at the Exchange 25th Anniversary Party.  The band will be playing several festivals through the summer of 2018 with notable acts such as Kathleen Edwards, Yukon Blonde, Elliot Brood, Big Sugar, Stephen Page, Shred Kelly, Library Voices, and many more.


Beach Body are preparing to release their first full-length LP Walking Holiday in 2021. Beach Body wrote the album in spring 2020 while holed up in a small cabin near a deserted Northern Saskatchewan village. They then spent the summer recording at Soul Sound Studio in Regina, Saskatchewan. Walking Holiday will be released on September 24, 2021 via We Are Busy Bodies.